How To Watch Summer Game Fest Live Today – Start Time And What To Expect

Keighley is best known for hosting and producing The Game Awards every December, and he also heads up Gamescom’s Opening Night Live. Because E3 is canceled, some have taken to calling the event “Keigh3.” By “some,” we mean us. Here’s how to watch it. How To Watch Summer Game Fest Live Today – Start Time And What To Expect

When Is The Summer Game Fest Live 2022 Showcase

The Summer Game Fest Live 2022 takes place Thursday, June 9. It begins at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET, and you can see more regional times below. Our pre-show here on GameSpot will begin half an hour earlier, at 10:30 AM PT.

SGF Start Time (Thursday, June 9)

  • 11 AM PT
  • 1 PM CT
  • 2 PM ET
  • 6 PM GMT
  • 3 AM JST (Friday, June 10)
  • 4 AM AEST (Friday, June 10)

How To Watch Summer Game Fest Live 2022

The Summer Game Fest Live 2022 presentation will air across the usual streaming platforms like YouTube and Twitch; you can also watch it right on this page or on the GameSpot YouTube channel. We’ll also have pre- and post-shows previewing what to expect and recapping all of the biggest announcements.

This year, the presentation will also be broadcast in select IMAX theaters. Ticket sales for the live event will begin on May 12. Keighley has also teased that the IMAX partnership will continue for The Game Awards later this year.

  • The Game Awards YouTube
  • The Game Awards Twitch

What To Expect At The Summer Game Fest Live 2022

Like many of these summer showcases, we don’t know much yet about what to expect from the Summer Game Fest Live 2022 presentation. However, Geoff Keighley’s productions are usually a mixture of new game premieres and new looks at previously announced games. It also isn’t unusual for a game company to formally announce a game days or weeks before the event to tease a trailer premiere during Summer Game Fest or The Game Awards. So we may get a better idea of the line-up as we approach the date in June. In fact, that has now happened, as new footage of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II is confirmed to appear during the event.

Keighley’s event also takes place just before the Xbox showcase on June 12. It would not be unheard of for a publisher like Microsoft to plan a two-part game reveal, first teasing a game during Summer Game Fest and then going into more detail at its own event. This year, Microsoft is sharing the stage with its newest (finalized) acquisition, Bethesda, and we expect to see Starfield make a big splash.

We also know that Warframe will be making an appearance, and it’s possible we will also hear about Hideo Kojima’s rumored game Overdose. Other confirmed games include Street Fighter 6, The Callisto Protocol, and Gotham Knights.

Unlike productions from Microsoft or Ubisoft, this won’t be focused strictly on titles appearing on a particular hardware platform, or coming from a single publisher. Instead, Summer Game Fest Live 2022 will feature debuts from any games that agree to showcase their wares at Keighley’s events. In the past that has included heavy-hitters like Death Stranding, Elden Ring, Star Wars Eclipse, and Bayonetta 3.

Though games are a mostly a mystery, we do have a list of confirmed participants:

  • 2K Games
  • Activision
  • Atlus
  • Bandai Namco
  • Bloober Team
  • Capcom
  • Coffee Stain
  • Deep Silver
  • Devolver Digital
  • Digital Extremes
  • Dotemu
  • EA
  • Epic Games
  • Focus Entertainment
  • Frost Giant Studios
  • Humble Games
  • Level Infinite
  • Mediatonic
  • MiHoYo
  • Netflix
  • PlayStation
  • Raw Fury
  • Samsung
  • Sega
  • Square Enix
  • Skybound Games
  • Steam
  • Studio MDHR
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Xbox

Day of the Devs 2022

As noted above, Day of the Devs will return and is taking place immediately after the end of Summer Game Fest Live. It’s produced by Double Fine and iam8bit, and while we don’t know much, it’s often been a platform to showcase some exciting indie games. This year marks the 10-year anniversary of the event.

Subscribe

Related articles

Genesis Car

Genesis G80 Revealed In a recent interview, Genesis chief executive...

Comcast Customer Service Phone Number Get Human

How to Contact Comcast Customer Support If you're wondering how...

Amazon Prime Smile

How to Donate to Charity While Shopping on Amazon You...

Car Games Online

Top 5 Car Games Online One of the staples of...

Bowl Games

Bowl Games Explained College football's postseason invitational games are known...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here